.

Real Horror Here Folks....

Little Shop Of Horrors,  Puppy Mill Parlor in Lisle.  The back room is filled with dogs in cages that never go outside.  Ever.  The screaming alone in this place would make any person’s skin crawl.  I heard it just last week when a kid, oh around 15 years old, had the back door open.   Imagine how scared the dogs are.  How much blood has been wiped up in that back room?   How many dead dogs have been in that back room?   They have scary days everyday.   Everyday is a nightmare.  Everyday is worse than yesterday.  Everyday is Halloween for them.

They are almost one year older now since we’ve been protesting… the dogs in the back room.  No outside ever.  No grass ever.  No sunshine ever.   

This should be on the most scary places to visit because it’s not fiction.  It’s true. 

Thank you to all the Lisle residents trick or treating on Saturday.  So many of you thanked us and still don’t know why this store is still in your town.  We gave you the facts, Tammy Coglianese lies to the state inspectors and says she walks the dogs, etc.  Huge lies, we all know that.  And the other reason, the people in charge, city council, state officials, turn a blind eye.  Truth and that’s all we can say right now.  We are as sorry as you all are that we are the only people who care.   Thank you for your support!

 

 

 

 

 

Joy October 31, 2013 at 10:27 AM
I don't understand what kind of city officials would let this continue. I wouldn't live or shop in this town until they shut this place down.
Mr.Ethics October 31, 2013 at 11:09 AM
Are the protests still ongoing?
Dianne Arp October 31, 2013 at 12:17 PM
We had so many trick-or-treat parents thank us for what we're doing, thank us for our persistence in trying to shut this place down - lots of words of encouragement. Many came up to us after leaving the store w/their kids and told us how awful that place smells. We thank all those who took the time to talk with us. Many asked for information about this little shop of horrors. As usual, they were appalled at what they read and saw in our info packets. And several potential customers approached us for information. After reading the facts and seeing the proof that this place sells sick puppy mill dogs, and keeps 60 dogs crammed in cages in the dark back room, they went to a shelter instead. If what we say or distribute is not factual, we could be sued and that would put an end to the protesting. There's a reason why that hasn't happened. ---- And, of course, someone from Puppy (Mill) Parlor called the police with yet ANOTHER false 911 report - which is against the law. Lisle taxpayers - your tax dollars were AGAIN wasted, as 2 police officers responded to this fake call. We have the videotape to prove they lied, the police department could press charges against them and put an end to wasting your tax dollars. But they choose not to. If a Lisle resident called 911 and said their neighbor threatened them, and the neighbor had videotape proof it didn't happen, that resident would be arrested for filing a false police report. Lisle residents deserve to have their tax dollars spent more wisely.
Karen Saucedo October 31, 2013 at 06:07 PM
So why doesn't the community stake out this place with cameras and get the truth on tape? Get IRREFUTABLE proof of her lies and take it to the police. Or, just kill her and free the dogs. Whichever is easier....
Ida Mccarthy October 31, 2013 at 06:56 PM
Mr. Ethics, yes the protests are still going. Karen the community knows the dogs never get out of the cages. They are the people who brought this to our attention. They contacted CAPS and the HSUS also sent an investigator in the store last year. The dogs are still in the back room. If anyone has been sold a sick or dying dog from Tammy Coglianese, please go to www.caps-web.org and fill out a pet store complaint form. Thank you.
Tom Thornton November 01, 2013 at 02:49 PM
Joy, there are many fine, reputable business owners in Lisle who are just as appalled as you are that this is going on in our town. Please don't hold it against them and punish them for something that is out of their control. I'm sure that it's not the intentions of CAPS to hurt other local businesses by protesting Puppy Parlor.
Connie Laire November 01, 2013 at 09:53 PM
Why don't you report this place this HSUS? They bust puppy mills all over the country...but they have to know about it. They have taken on hundreds of these places and freed the poor animals.
Ida Mccarthy November 02, 2013 at 06:57 PM
Right Tom, it’s not our fault there is cruelty, abuse and fraud going on at Puppy Mill Parlor. We don’t keep dogs stacked in cages twenty four hours a day. Puppy mill parlor does. And since the city promotes cruelty, we have no other option but to inform the public. And yes Connie, the HSUS has been to this store. Here is their press release from December 2012. They named this store one of the worst 100 puppy mills in the United States. The only pet store on the list. I’m kind of thinking that when the press release went out, they thought the town would do something about it. They probably thought… this is not rural Iowa, Missouri, or Indiana. This is a populated town with people walking by everyday, and somebody would stop it. Wow, were they wrong! http://www.humanesociety.org/assets/pdfs/pets/puppy_mills/report-hsus-chicago-pet-stores-2012investigates.pdf
Kathleen Bruner November 03, 2013 at 09:49 AM
With all of this media attention, who in their right mind would actually buy a pet from them? If sales are down, and I am sure they must be, how are they paying their rent? Eventually they will have to close!
Dianne Arp November 03, 2013 at 01:16 PM
Kathleen Bruner - You ask very good questions. Puppy (Mill) Parlor has had to extend their business hours, and significantly reduce the prices on their sick puppy mill dogs because of the work we've been doing at our protests informing the public - and their potential victims, er customers. We've put an end to their 'after-hours appointments' too. She's selling her puppy mill dogs on the internet, but unfortunately we can't do anything about that. You'd be surprised at the number of people we talk to at our protests who've never heard of a puppy mill. These are the type of people pet stores prey upon - the uninformed. As was mentioned above, when the HSUS of the U.S. published the Dept of Agriculture's report in Dec '12 on Puppy (Mill) Parlor, they assumed the Village of Lisle would take a stand against animal abuse, cruelty and consumer fraud. That's usually what happens anyway. Cities/towns shut down hell holes like this once the story goes national because they don't want to look bad. Guess the joke's on us, eh? Make no mistake - Lisle can get rid of this place. In a heartbeat. Regardless of what they say. She was in Bolingbrook before Lisle, and they got rid of her. Do a FOIA from Bolingbrook and read about the conditions in THAT store. It'll make you sick! According to a former employee who worked in that store, allegedly the dogs weren't fed so they started eating one another. Yep, that's the type of business owner Lisle welcomes.
Dianne Arp November 03, 2013 at 01:19 PM
And, if you're looking for quality dog food and merchandise - please go to All Pet Pantry. They're the pet store on Main St. that does NOT sell sick puppy mill dogs. Or expired merchandise. Thanks! And tell them the "protestors" sent you!
Joy November 08, 2013 at 03:05 PM
Sorry Tom. I am just so outraged.
Sheila Langley November 09, 2013 at 01:03 AM
These people can't really be that STUPID to believe that they really walk these dogs every day. All they have to do is put a leash on one of them and they will see for themselves that they don't know how to walk on a leash, and how do they explain them living in darkness? Why isn't the HSUS doing anything about this? This is why I donate my money to them for them to put an end to this. Where is this located? I think if we just stay on their ass about this something just might be done. No dog deserves to live like this. I would like to get these people and lock them in darkness and forget about them and see how they like living their life like these poor dogs. This just makes me so sick that they allow this to go on. They need to get the media reporting on this place until they have to do something. Please keep on top of this place until something is done. If you ask me the USDA is worthless cause all they do is write them up and never go back to follow up.
carole davis November 09, 2013 at 04:10 AM
Tried to leave a comment, don't see it!
carole davis November 09, 2013 at 04:12 AM
This store sells animals from inhumane commercial breeders and mistreats the animals in the store. When are elected officials going to act to stop this store from mistreating animals and lying to consumers? They need to act now or they are complicit. Bravo to the kind-hearted people who protest the store! Keep up the good work. Locals need to call their elected officials and demand this store be put out of business or converted to a humane store placing homeless animals.
Maria November 10, 2013 at 11:01 AM
I would like to see Lisle businesses do something pro-active regarding Puppy Parlors business of operating a puppy mill. Businesses could easily post a "Stop Puppy Mills" sign in their front window so customers like myself know which businesses to support and which businesses to boycott. I also think the Chamber should be pro-active ... Those Lisle businesses that remain silent are just as guilty supporting of animal cruelty, because they have the power to make a difference and choose not to. IMO.
Dianne Arp November 13, 2013 at 02:03 AM
That's an excellent idea Maria. We'll look into it. Thank you. And I agree, it's bad enough Lisle's Government will do nothing about the abuse, cruelty and consumer fraud taking place in their town. But for Lisle business owners to remain silent is unacceptable. They have more power than they realize. Especially if they are united.

Boards

More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »